University Events – Office of the President
West Virginia University
300 Purinton House
P.O. Box 6677
Morgantown, West Virginia 26506

phone: 304-293-7132
fax: 304-293-4552
universityevents@mail.wvu.edu

Facebook | Twitter

tobacco free


© 2014 West Virginia University.
Last Modified: November 07, 2013
Site design by WVU Web Services

University Events Team

The Office of University Events is located on the third floor of Purinton House, on WVU’s downtown campus. Purinton House served as the president’s official residence from 1905 to 1964.

Mission

The Office of University Events supports West Virginia University and its president by reinforcing the University brand, traditions and 21st century land-grant mission. Our team strategically plans and coordinates professional presidential and campus events that utilize a broad range of expertise, experience, resources and perspectives that have earned a us reputation of excellence within the University community and beyond.

Members

Robin L. Yorty
Executive Director of University Events & Liaison to the President
304-293-8023
robin.yorty@mail.wvu.edu

Amanda Burns
Administrative Associate
304-293-0784
amanda.burns@mail.wvu.edu

Karen L. Whisler
Senior Office Administrator
304-293-6983
karen.whisler@mail.wvu.edu

Lisa A. Martin
Project Coordinator Senior
304-293-8021
lisa.martin@mail.wvu.edu

Gretchen Hoover
Senior Special Event Coordinator
304-293-8029
gretchen.hoover@mail.wvu.edu

Joel H. Brown
Senior Special Event Coordinator
304-293-8024
joel.brown@mail.wvu.edu

Camille Sennett
Special Events Assistant
304-293-7132
camille.sennett@mail.wvu.edu

Liz Dickinson
Writer – Editor
304-293-8025
liz.dickinson@mail.wvu.edu